Posted on

Days of redemption. 1st Feb 2014

So I watched Boston Legal until it ended around 1 am. I then went onto the roof and smoked two cigarettes before I began stargazing and thinking. I didn’t want to smoke weed so I didn’t make any joints. Instead, I just wandered off into an imaginary world of my own, my Utopia perhaps where everything was set according to the way that i wanted it to be and for me, it was all perfect there and then. It was a ere fifteen minutes of sheer enjoyment before I was buzzed back to life by a cold sweep od air. I came back downstairs and lay in bed, turned my television on and began surfing through channels until I finally stopped on MBC 2. I began watching this movie that was coming on Mbc 2 but I just couldn’t recall it’s name. Anyways, I began thinking about Hira you know. I had been avoiding all conversations since I was at Daniyal’s place and I had not talked to a lot of people. My whatsapp was filled with texts yet I just didn’t feel like answering them at all. I kept watching the movie and like I had said in my previous blog, I missed Hira and wanted to talk to her so I called. I quickly realized how awkward it’d be when she’d see me calling that late at night so I ended the call but her phone must have already rung. I put my gadgets on charge and slowly drifted into sleep as I thought about how stupid I had just been. 
I woke up around 12 30 pm in the morning and had breakfast before I began talking with my mom. We talked for an hour or two, mostly on the argument of whether I should go to her last cousin’s wedding or not. I told her I didn’t want to go because I was told to have a bed rest and because I just hate weddings now. She wouldn’t listen and insisted on me coming along. The talk ended when I stormed off into my room. I dozed off again while watching the television only to be woken up around 8 pm with my mom telling me to get dressed. I frowned and hesitated at first but seeing that I had no option, I dressed up and freshened up. We left for the wedding around 9 pm and arrived at the Taj marquee around 10 pm. The place was pretty good. My excitement for weddings was rejuvenated a little as I entered the banquet and the song collections as well as the ambiance was outstanding. Wasay bhai took me out for a joint session as usual but I had flu and he was astonished when I said no to the joint and smoked a cigarette instead. We went back inside, had food and talked with relatives while I met with distant cousins who were ridiculously hot. I never knew I had such girls as relatives. Anyways, by 1 am, we were heading back home and we arrived around 1 40 am. I went straight to bed and tries staying awake but eventually dozed off. 
Again, I was woken up by mom three hours later around 9 am because the driver had arrived who I had called a week prior since we had to submit registration forms for my cambridge examinations along with mahnoor and her friend’s forms. We headed for Standard chartered around 10 am and arrived around 10 30 am. Since all our documents were complete and there was no hurry whatsoever, we submitted the fees quite quickly and were out by 11 am. Dropped Mahnoor’s friend off before we headed to our Phuppo’s place. Arrived at Clifton around 12 30 pm and I met Soban bhai after last seeing him at the airport back in Islamabad. We both headed out after I greeted Yasir bhai and Phuppo. We smoked a cigarette or two before we headed to the tailor to get my length for Mehendi’s kurta. Yes, Soban bhai’ eldest brother, Omer bhai is getting married by the end of February. He made me and Soban bhai the creative head behind the Mehendi instigation and the Rasme-riwaaj and what not. We headed backstairs, talking about the props that we had ordered as well as the photographers that we were hiring as well as the halls and Mehendi dance medleys and sessions. Went upstairs and began talking, chit chatting and by 4 pm, we still weren’t done talking. Yasir bhai ordered Pizza from California and it arrived within 15 minutes. We ate and with our stomachs not able to handle anymore, we said our goodbyes after practicing for the dance for at least an hour. By 6 30 pm, we were in the car and headed towards Khadda market since mom had some work to do. She met a childhood frind of hers who had come from Australia with her husband and we sat there for another hour before we headed for Kolachi by 7 30 pm. 
Arrived at kolachi around 8 pm and had to wait until 8 45 pm for our order to arrive. Mom had ordered everything since I wasn’t hungry at all and I had no problem whatsoever in her handling the menu for yesterday night. We ate our food and talked about the mehendi and the things me and Soban bhai were planning before we headed back home around 10 30 pm. got back home around 11 pm and I left soon after to have a session with Daniyal. Picked Daniyal from his place and went to Abbas’s apartment instead. I called Abbas downstairs and Daniyal and I started making joints. By the time Abbas came and sat in the car, we had four paper joints ready to be lit and it was 11 50 pm so we started smoking. We talked and joked around while I invited the to my cousin’s mehendi before Abbas went back upstairs since his mom was calling constantly and we headed for Daniyal’s home. I checked the clock and it was 1 43 am which shocked both me and Daniyal since time had just sped by. I dropped Daniyal around 2 am before arriving at my home around 2 30. Paid the driver and headed back to my room where I changed my clothes and lay in bed. I then checked whatsapp and saw that Hira had replied to my hey that I had posted while I was at Kolachi. She told me she couldn’t call me back because she didn’t have credit and I said it was okay. I then dozed off while listening to songs around 3 50 or 3 40 am while I was still chatting with friends. 
Again, mom woke me up around 11 am since I had a class to attend at 12 pm. My tissues have mostly recovered and haven’t been a problem even though I was out day before yesterday, yesterday and today. So looks like striking “bed rest” off my To-do list is now an option. I changed my clothes and freshened up before I headed out for the class. Arrived at the centre around 12 15 and attended the class before heading back home around 2 pm. Got back home around 20 30 and changed back into my pyjamas before I opened the laptop and started blogging since it’s been too long. I am done with it for now. It’s 3 10 pm. Bye.

Leave a comment